Hi we are a family Business for over 40 years father son and now grandson and daughter cad and new sonlaw
We are well experienced and all aspects of slating and tiling we have previous work on several churches and listed buildings we have also carried out work on the National library in Edinburgh
Roof Conversion Company examples of work in
Ratings & reviews
Roof Conversion Company rated for Bricklayer in Bishop Auckland
total ratings 1 last 30 days
4 last 6 months
7 last 12 months
27 Nov 2019
Job not yet started but STILL OVER THE MOON with Sam x
22 Jan 2020
Sam and the lads Done an excellent job on time and a good finish
mark , NE10
27 Sep 2019
Sam called the same day and gave me a quote he also made the roof water right with a tarpaulin which I was very happy about to prevent the water causing anymore damage to my ceiling fitted new Firestone rubber roof very high standard of work and we have booked him to put a new roof on our house whenever he has the time very fast service great guy highly recommend Sam and his team??
Susan , DL14
13 Aug 2019
Blacksmith / Metal worker
Sam is a skilled builder / roofer . His expertise in problem solving and process to complete every aspect of making the garage waterproof and correcting the poor build Resolving an issue with the attached garden room roof added costs but absolutely essential
He explained everything as he proceeded Sam also cleaned and cleared the guttering, did extra finishes which he didn’t really have to do and took the rubbish away . Absolutely relieved and delighted with the quality of work !
Thanks very much for this
TRADESPERSON, 22/08/2019 21:56
05 Jun 2019
My feedback was based on Sams honest and very reasonable quotation. I did not end up using Sam but the feedback does not allow anything other that rating based on work done but all I can say is that he was very friendly, honest and open with his comments on what needed doing.
Thanks very much This really good for my
TRADESPERSON, 06/06/2019 19:29
31 Aug 2019
Sam visited our property exactly when planned and gave me some excellent advice and a very reasonable quote. We had to postpone the work for personal reasons but plan to use Sam again in the future. Very reliable, knowledgeable and friendly.
Thanks very much
TRADESPERSON, 31/08/2019 21:47
27 Nov 2018
Sam and his son were thoroughly professional and have completed the renewal of our garage roof to complete satisfaction.
Unfortunately, unexpected further work had to be carried out due to rotting timber which incurred extra expense but this work was explained and agreed prior to being carried out.
We would certainly recommend this company.
Thanks very much
TRADESPERSON, 28/11/2018 19:25
15 Aug 2019
Stoneworker / Stonemason
Routine maintenance work I have paid for and which they started nearly a year ago has not been completed. Got no response from Sam Price after repeated phone, text and email.
They promised a written guarantee for major roof&chimney work that they did. No guarantee has been received. I will have to get independent contractor in to inspect the work. Generally made and left mess around garden and house...there is still some of their stuff (ladders, paint etc) left in garden.
andrew , G84
What you see is not completely true the work has been completed and the situation about seeing there is a mess we do not leave a mess around anyone’s property you asked for the all timber to be left because you have a wood burning fire also the old paint tins well leftBecause they were paint in them for yourself to use but we will take everything on board that you have said thank you very much Sam
TRADESPERSON, 15/08/2019 10:23
I've been phoning/texting/emailing you for months about this and it's only now when I rate you, you reply. No the work is not complete. The gutter bolts still leak. The stone repair and re-pointing was not finished. I got no written guarantee of the roof/chimney work done as you promised. There's still paint spatter over the stone that you said you'd tidy up up. I'd post photos if the site would let me. Re. mess: the old wood was NOT what i was talking about and, anyway, mess not the major issue.
HOMEOWNER, 15/08/2019 12:04
11 Jun 2018
Gardener / Landscape gardeners
Considering the fact that landscaping in not Sam's main trade, they have done a great job! Our path is nice and smooth with brand new tarmac, we have new edging along the flower beds and it is all leveled to follow onto current paths and pavements. Sam communicated well at all stages, the work was done in timely manner and the price was excellent. Thank you!
Thanks very much
TRADESPERSON, 11/06/2018 18:16
20 Feb 2018
As is the case when working on an older roof, there were hidden issues discovered. A quotation for the further work was given and accepted and both the original work and the additional work were completed to a very high standard. I was kept fully informed with both telephone and video messages and am very pleased with the outcome.
Would we use again? Most certainly and, whilst they were on-site, we were pleased to be able to refer the company to a couple of neighbours who also required work done,
Thanks very much
TRADESPERSON, 20/02/2018 16:48
Ask an expert
Roof Conversion Company answered questions about Bricklayer in Bishop Auckland
Hello, My new roof installation was started yesterday. It was raining and when i went into my bedroom the ceiling was wet. I went into the loft to look and i could see that the felt had been put on the ceiling but there was two slight holes in it. I could also see that there was no plywood on the roof. The roofer is coming back today to continue today (it is raining again).
The builder said the roof could be done in the rain and he said yes it was no problem. when i asked ifthere would be any problems with the roof being done in the rain he said no.
My question is should the roof be installed in the rain and what could the issues be if it was installed in the rain?
The room that has been wet had only just been replastered and painted. Will this need replastering again?
Thank you for any help you can offer.
Cadell Price's Answer
Thu 22 Jun 2017 21:7pm
Yes in Scotland we work through the rain and tile and slate roofs
We have employed a roofer through your site. At the outset he promised us 2 weeks and at least 2 people working on the job. Though we did agree some extra work he recommended at additional cost and about a week more time. He has been working on our roof for over 9 weeks now and there is no sign of him finishing. He admits he just said that to get the job. It looks like we are going to have to cancel our holiday next week. We have paid three quarters of the money over. He doesn't come here and work full days or every day. He keeps making excuses and doing other jobs and going to meetings. He has been on two holidays while we have no roof. He keeps agreeing completion dates and not even trying to meet them. He tells us he will be here early next day and doesn't come at all. We have already cancelled a weekend away and have had water running through our ceiling with a very slow response of mid afternoon he next day. I thought your site would give us access to good professionals,. What do you suggest we do?